08/23/19

vs

Headlines

Kansas City Wizards Announce 2008 Regular-Season Schedule

02/06/2008 1:40 PM -

Major League Soccer and the Kansas City Wizards announced today the 2008 regular-season schedule. Kansas City will open the season with four home matches at CommunityAmerica Ballpark in Kansas City, Kan. in the first two weeks of MLS play. The Wizards also have 11 home matches on Saturday nights, allowing for partnerships with tenants of The Legends for first-class entertainment before, during and after the match.

The first Kansas City Wizards home match has been known since December and is nearly sold out. Kansas City will open the season Saturday, March 29 at 7 p.m. CT at CommunityAmerica Ballpark in a rematch of the Wizards opening game of 2007 against Eastern Conference rivals D.C. United. Last season, Kansas City won the contest 4-2 in Washington. A limited number of seats remain to the opener, available to those who purchase group tickets, full-season ticket packages or half-season ticket packages between now and March 29. Individual game tickets go on sale, Saturday, March 1 at 10:00 a.m. CT at all area Ticketmaster outlets and at www.ticketmaster.com

Eleven of the thirty Wizards MLS regular season matches will be broadcast nation-wide on one of Major League Soccer’s broadcast partners, including five on HDNet, three on TeleFutura, two on Fox Soccer Channel/Fox Sports en Español and one on ESPN 2.

For the second straight year, the Wizards will broadcast matches locally on both Metro Sports (English) and Time Warner Cable Channel 5 (Spanish). In 2008, 23 matches will be broadcast on Metro Sports in English and 20 on TWC Channel 5 in Spanish. Games broadcast nationally on TeleFutura will be shown locally on Metro Sports, but not TWC 5.

Call the Wizards today at (913) 387-3400 or (877) 828-7222 to reserve your seats.

The 2008 ticket-pricing chart is listed below:

Seating Category   Walk-Up   Season (18 Games)
Stadium Seat            $25.00   $405.00
Bleacher                    $20.00   $324.00
Cauldron                    $20.00  $299.00
Grass Berm (GA)     $15.00   $150.00

 

Full Kansas City Wizards schedule:

GAME
Date (National TV)
Opponent
Home/Away
Kickoff (CT)
1 Saturday, Mar 29 (MS/5) D.C. United Home 7:00
2 Saturday, Apr 05 (MS/5) Colorado Rapids Home 7:00
3 Wednesday, Apr 09 (MS/5) New England Revolution Home 7:00
4 Saturday, Apr 12 (HDNet) Houston Dynamo Home 7:00 *
5 Sunday, Apr 20 (TELEFUTURA/MS) Chicago Fire Away 2:00
6 Saturday, Apr 26 (MS/5) Toronto FC Away 2:30
7 Saturday, May 03 (FSC) Columbus Crew Away 6:30
8 Saturday, May 17 (MS/5) New York Red Bulls Away 6:30
9 Saturday, May 24 (HDNet) Los Angeles Galaxy Away 9:30 *
10 Saturday, Jun 07 (MS/5) Real Salt Lake Away 8:00
11 Saturday, Jun 14 (MS/5) Columbus Crew Home 7:00
12 Saturday, Jun 21 (MS/5) Toronto FC Away 2:30
13 Saturday, Jun 28 (MS/5) Real Salt Lake Home 7:00
14 Friday, Jul 04 (HDNet) FC Dallas Away 6:00 *
15 Thursday, Jul 10 (MS/5) New York Red Bulls Home 7:00
16 Thursday, Jul 17 (ESPN) Columbus Crew Away 7:00
17 Sunday, Jul 27 (MS/5) Chicago Fire Home 7:00
18 Saturday, Aug 02 (MS/5) D.C. United Away 6:30
19 Saturday, Aug 09 (MS/5) Chivas USA Home 7:00
20 Saturday, Aug 16 (MS/5) Colorado Rapids Away 8:30
21 Saturday, Aug 23 (MS/5) FC Dallas Home 7:00
22 Saturday, Aug 30 (MS/5) San Jose Away 9:00
23 Sunday, Sep 07 (TELEFUTURA/MS) Houston Dynamo Away 2:00
24 Saturday, Sep 13 (HDNet/MS/5) Los Angeles Galaxy Home 7:00
25 Saturday, Sep 20 (HDNet) Toronto FC Home 7:00 * (exclusive in US)
26 Saturday, Sep 27 (FSC) Chivas USA Away 9:30
27 Sunday, Oct 05 (TELEFUTURA/MS) Chicago Fire Home 2:00
28 Saturday, Oct 11 (MS/5) New England Revolution Home 7:00
29 Saturday, Oct 18 (MS/5) San Jose Home 7:00
30 Saturday, Oct 25 (MS/5) New England Revolution Away 6:30